On April 1, 2024, South Point will touch a momentous milestone-completion of seventy years of its distinctive journey. In the course of this forward march the institution has attempted to give shape and meaning to the lives of all who have walked through its portals. A significant number of “Pointers” who have crossed the threshold of their alma mater have contributed meaningfully to their chosen fields and many have made a name for themselves. We can claim, in no uncertain terms, that our Alumni is our pillar of strength and source of unwavering pride. It gives the institution immense pleasure to see galaxy of luminous stars in a varied domains. As a mark of South Point’s appreciation of the achievements of some of our Achievers, fifty eminent members of the Alumni were felicitated during the Golden Jubilee celebrations in the year 2003-04.

We are happy to announce that we propose to recognize the contribution of a new batch of stellar alumni with impactful contribution in their chosen arena of work. In order to shortlist candidates for the felicitation, we seek your recommendations. You, as an alumnus/alumna, may consider yourself a suitable candidate and submit your own name by filling up the form in the link given below, or you may recommend the name of another Pointer. The recommendations may also come from any individual who may or may not be directly connected with South Point but considers the contribution of one or more of our alumni members to be worthy of this honour. An individual may recommend multiple members of the School alumni with notable contribution by submitting separate forms for each. The recommended alumni could belong to any batch of passouts from South Point High School.

The nomination form is available by clicking here

The last date for submission is 15th January 2024. In order to assist you with the process of submission of your recommendation/s we are attaching herewith a list of achievers whose exemplary contribution to their arena of work have already been lauded, during the Golden Jubilee Celebrations.

Sl. No.NameParticularsYearExam
1Arijit GuhaActor1959HS
2Sujoy RoyLitterateur, Public Administrator1960HS
3Abhijit Das GuptaDocumentary Film Maker1961HS
4Amitava RoyEducationist1963HS
5Bimal Kumar MukherjeeScience & Engineering1963HS
6Jayanti MaitraEducationist1963HS
7Shyamal Kumar DuttaPolice Administration1963HS
8Mrinmay NandiMedicine & Health Care1964HS
9Rathindra Nath DattaAudit & Finance1964HS
10Amitava RaychaudhuriEducationist1967HS
11Soumya ChakravartiEducationist1967HS
12Jayanta Kumar BhattacharjeeEducationist1968HS
13Parthasarathi MitraEducationist1968HS
14Supriya ChaudhuriEducationist1969HS
15Arundhati RaychaudhuriEducationist1971HS
16Ranjan DattaguptaScience & Engineering1971HS
17Suranjan DasEducationist1971HS
18Atish BagchiEducationist1972HS
19Sumit Ranjan DasEducationist1972HS
20Kunal BasuNovelist and Educationist1973HS
21Parthapratim GuptaMedicine & Health Care1973HS
22Tanusree ShankarCreative Dancer & Choreographer1973HS
23Nilotpal BasuFormer Member of Rajya Sabha1974HS
24Subhankar ChowdhuryMedicine & Health Care1974HS
25Sumit Kumar BasuMedicine & Health Care1975HS
26Debasish SomPublic Administrator1976HS
27Abhijit Vinayak BanerjeeEconomist1978HS
28Rituparno GhoshFilmmaker1976M
29Amitava Guha RoyChartered Accountant1979HS
30Shankho ChowdhurySenior Corporate Executive1979HS
31Arghyakamal MitraEditor, Director and Producer1980HS
32Arvind SinhaDocumentary Film Maker1980HS
33Basudev MitraSenior Defence Personnel1980HS
34Subrata SenFilm Maker and Journalist1981HS
35Saumitra RayMedicine & Health Care1982HS
36Soma DuttaSportsperson1982HS
37Amitabha ChandaMedicine & Health Care1983HS
38Abhijit DasguptaFilm Director1982M
39Roshni SenPublic Administrator1984HS
40Subha MukherjiEducationist1984HS
41Tanmoy BoseMusician1982M
42Wajahat KhanMusician1982M
43Snehasish GangulySportsperson1985HS
44Abheek BarmanJournalist1986HS
45Amitendu PalitEconomist1986HS
46Saswata ChatterjeeActor1984M
47Subhendu Sekhar MukherjeeScience & Engineering1987HS
48Nupur SantraSportsperson1989HS
49Poushali ChatterjeeDancer & Choreographer1989HS
50Sourav PanjaSportsperson1992M

About Us

Instituted by Madhav Prasad Priyamvada Birla
Apex Charitable Trust

The Priyamvada Birla Scholarship will be awarded every year, starting from 2013, to meritorious students belonging to the low income group, pursuing their studies in under-graduate courses in Colleges and Institutes in West Bengal on Merit cum Means Basis.

Photo Gallery

Admissions Notice

Fee Structure

School Calendar

School Transportation

Student / Parent Portal